Settings
SIP Caller allows you to define black lists of numbers that should not be called. You can define as many black lists as you need, and assign them to your campaigns as needed. Using more than one black list can be useful for example when targeting more than one country, so you can specify numbers for each country in each black list. When a campaign includes a number which is present in a black list configured for the campaign, the record will be skipped and the number will not be called.
In order to create or edit a Black List, the user needs one of the following roles:
In order to view a Black List, the user needs one of the following roles:
To create a Black List:



Numbers can also be added to a black list from your own systems with the REST API (requires Enterprise Edition), for example to keep it in sync with the opt-outs registered in your CRM.
Black lists are available in all plans. Typical uses are:
To use a black list, select it in the Call Setup tab of the campaign. A campaign can use more than one black list, and the same black list can be used by many campaigns.
Changes to a black list apply immediately to every campaign using it: SIP Caller checks the black lists right before calling each number, so a number added to a black list won't be called anymore, even in campaigns that are already running.
When a number is skipped because it's in a black list, it's not called, and it's shown with the “In Black List” status in the campaign reports, for example in the Number Details report.